Student Learning

SVACS Executive Team for sub-school pageOur school is organised into four distinct phases of development.

Early Years: Years PK – 2
Junior Years: Years 3 – 6
Middle Years: Years 7 – 9 
Senior Years: Years 10 – 12

This structure has been implemented in order that all children receive the specific academic and pastoral care that is appropriate to their individual phase of development. The Associate Principals are each responsible for the children in their respective area.

Mrs Joanne Crawshaw is Associate Principal: Early Years, Mrs Suzanne Stewart is Associate Principal: Junior Years, Mrs Debbie Davies is Associate Principal: Middle Years and Mrs Penelope Houghton is Deputy Principal/Associate Principal: Senior Years. These four leaders have both academic and pastoral leadership roles within their respective sub-schools and are members of the School Executive Team reporting directly to the Principal, Ms Melissa Powell.

Early Years PK-2

Junior Years 3-6

Middle Years 7-9

Senior Years 10-12