School Council

The Swan Valley Anglican Community School Council has the responsibility of managing the School on behalf of The Anglican Schools Commission Inc. in accordance with the School Constitution and Policies established by the ASC. The School Council comprises membership from The Anglican Schools Commission Inc., the Anglican Diocese of Perth, the wider community and the parent body. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the School.

SVACS School Council 2019

Council Members

Chair: Mr Doug Swingler

Deputy Chair: Mrs Dawn Lindsay


Rev’d Jim Crawley
Mr Stephen Fidge (Treasurer/ Chair, Finance Committee)
Mrs Wendy Hillman (Chair, Attraction and Retention Committee)
Mr Nigel Kerr (Acting Chair, Capital and Minor Works Committee)
Mrs Nerrida Porteous (Finance Committee Member)
Ms Julia Routley (Parents and Friends Association President)

Ex Officio:

Ms Melissa Powell (Principal)
Mr Nesan Jayakumar (Business Manager)


Email contact: [email protected]